HOME
MEMBER LOG IN
SHARE THIS PAGE
CHANGE TEXT SIZE

Default style
Larger Text
Largest Text

SEARCH THIS SITE

Ocean City Branch

Calendar of Events


Alice in Wonderland
Saturday, May 7, 2016 - 2 pm & 7 pm
The Worcester County Library Foundation presents The New Adventures of Alice in Wonderland, an Other Voices production. Show times are Saturday, May 7 at 2 pm & 7 pm at the Ocean City Performing Arts Center. Tickets are $10 for theatre seating and $15 for orchestra. Tickets are available at all Worcester County Library Branches, the Ocean City Convention Center box office (410-289-2800), and TICKETMASTER (1-800-551-7328).

Zumba
Tuesday, May 3, 2016 - 1 pm
Location: Ocean City Branch
Get your groove on and get fit and the same time with this fun way to exercise. Class is led Monika Lilly. Please register at the Ocean City Branch by calling 410-524-1818.

Story Time
Wednesday, May 4, 2016 - 10:30 am
Location: Ocean City Branch
For children ages 2 to 5.

Free Comic Book Day!
Saturday, May 7, 2016 - All Day!
Location: Ocean City Branch
Come and get your free comic book from the Ocean City Library. Come between 1 and 3 pm to get a sketch of your favorite comic book character along with your book!

May Board of Trustees Meeting
Tuesday, May 10, 2016 - 9:30 am
Location: Ocean Pines Branch
Meetings are open to the public.

Zumba
Tuesday, May 10, 2016 - 1 pm
Location: Ocean City Branch
Get your groove on and get fit and the same time with this fun way to exercise. Class is led Monika Lilly. Please register at the Ocean City Branch by calling 410-524-1818.

Story Time
Wednesday, May 11, 2016 - 10:30 am
Location: Ocean City Branch
For children ages 2 to 5.

Book of the Month- Song Yet Sung
Wednesday, May 11, 2016 - 2 pm
Location: Ocean City Branch
Join us for our monthly discussion, this month of the novel Song Yet Sung by James McBride. Copies available at the Ocean City Branch. Facilitated by Cher Grazier.

Early STEAM Stories and Activities
Saturday, May 14, 2016 - 10:30 am
Location: Ocean City Branch
Introduce your little ones to Science, Technology, Engineering, Art, and Math. For children 3 and up.

Zumba
Tuesday, May 17, 2016 - 1 pm
Location: Ocean City Branch
Get your groove on and get fit and the same time with this fun way to exercise. Class is led Monika Lilly. Please register at the Ocean City Branch by calling 410-524-1818.

Play Time
Wednesday, May 18, 2016 - 10:30 am
Location: Ocean City Branch
Join us for some good old fashioned play! For children infant to 5 years old.

Zumba
Tuesday, May 24, 2016 - 1 pm
Location: Ocean City Branch
Get your groove on and get fit and the same time with this fun way to exercise. Class is led Monika Lilly. Please register at the Ocean City Branch by calling 410-524-1818.

Story Time
Wednesday, May 25, 2016 - 10:30 am
Location: Ocean City Branch
For children ages 2 to 5.

Memorial Day
Monday, May 30, 2016
Location: All Branches
Library Closed

Make and Take Cart
June 2016 - All month long
Location: Ocean City Branch
Come to our teen area and decorate your own pair of sunglasses! Only one per person.

Story Time
Wednesday, June 1, 2016 - 10:30 am
Location: Ocean City Branch
For children 2 to 5 years old.

Story Time
Wednesday, June 8, 2016 - 10:30 am
Location: Ocean City Branch
For children 2 to 5 years old.

June Board of Trustees Meeting
Tuesday, June 14, 2016 - 9:30 am
Location: Pocomoke Branch
Meetings are open to the public.

Craft Day
Wednesday, June 15, 2016 - 10:30 am
Location: Ocean City Branch
For all ages! Come make a craft.

Dancing with Mr. D and Me
Wednesday, June 22, 2016 - 10:30 am
Location: Ocean City Branch
Learn simple steps to Cotton Eyed Joe. have fun with contra dancing and line dancing! For all ages.

Make and Take Cart
July 2016 - All month long
Location: Ocean City Branch
Come to our teen area and decorate your own telescope! One per person.

Independence Day
Monday, July 4, 2016
Location: All Branches
Library Closed

Star Wheel Making
Tuesday, July 19, 2016 - 5:30 pm
Location: Ocean City Branch
For Teens! Come make a Star Wheel while learning the history of astrology and following your zodiac sign.

Dancing with Mr. D and Me
Wednesday, August 10, 2016 - 10:30 am
Location: Ocean City Branch
Learn simple steps to Cotton Eyed Joe. Have fun with contra dancing and line dancing! For all ages.

Iron Chef- Teen Edition
Saturday, August 13, 2016 - 2:00 pm
Location: Ocean City Branch
For students at least ten and up! Come compete in our Iron Chef Competition. We give you the ingredients and you put together a tasty dish. Dishes will be judged on appearance, creativeness, and taste. Prize for the winner!

Mike Rose Magic and Magic Workshop
Wednesday, August 17, 2016 - 10:30 am
Location: Ocean City Branch
Magic show for all ages followed by a magic workshop for ages 8 and over. Learn to do some neat tricks on your own.

Duct Tape Pencil Pouches
Wednesday, August 24, 2016 - 10:30 am
Location: Ocean City Branch
Simple back to school craft with duct tape and Ziploc bags. Ages 5 and up.

Nature in Flight
Wednesday, August 31, 2016 - 10:30 am
Location: Ocean City Branch
Create things to fly and test them out in the library! For children ages 5 and up.

Labor Day
Monday, September 5, 2016
Location: All Branches
Library Closed

September Board of Trustees Meeting
Tuesday, September 13, 2016 - 9:30 am
Location: Snow Hill Branch
Meetings are open to the public.

Columbus Day
Monday, October 10, 2016
Location: All Branches
Library Closed

October Board of Trustees Meeting
Tuesday, October 11, 2016 - 9:30 am
Location: Berlin Branch
Meetings are open to the public.

November Board of Trustees Meeting
Tuesday, November 15, 2016 - 9:30 am
Location: Ocean City Branch
Meetings are open to the public.

Wednesday before Thanksgiving
Wednesday, November 23, 2016 - All branches close at 5 p.m.

Thanksgiving
Thursday, Friday & Saturday - November 24, 25 & 26, 2016
Location: All Branches
Library Closed

December Board of Trustees Meeting
Tuesday, December 13, 2016 - 9:30 am
Location: Ocean Pines Branch
Meetings are open to the public.

Christmas Eve
Saturday, December 24, 2016
Location: All Branches
Library Closed

Christmas Holiday Observed
Monday, December 26, 2016
Location: All Branches
Library Closed

New Year’s Eve
Saturday, December 31, 2016
Location: All Branches
Library Closed

New Year’s Day Observed
Monday, January 2, 2017
Location: All Branches
Library Closed