HOME
MEMBER LOG IN
SHARE THIS PAGE
CHANGE TEXT SIZE

Default style
Larger Text
Largest Text

SEARCH THIS SITE

Pocomoke Branch

Calendar of Events


Gadgets & Gizmos
Friday, September 2 - 3:30 pm
Location: Pocomoke Branch
Build, interact, invent! Explore engineering with fun activities.
For children 8 years old & up

New Authors Group
Saturday, September 3 - 11am
Location: Pocomoke Branch
Have you ever wanted to write a book but didn’t know where to start?
Join local author John Wagner as he guides you through the writing experience with first-hand knowledge, tips and
practical advice to help you start your masterpiece.


Labor Day
Monday, September 5, 2016
Location: All Branches
Library Closed

Family Game Day
Saturday, September 10 - 11am
Location: Pocomoke Branch
Come play family friendly board games, giant-sized!
For all ages


Wee Readers “Sleeping Beauty”
Tuesday, September 13 - 10:30 am
Location: Pocomoke Branch
For children 2 years old & up

September Board of Trustees Meeting
Tuesday, September 13, 2016 - 9:30 am
Location: Snow Hill Branch
Meetings are open to the public.

Cooks-n-Books
Thursday, September 15 - 2 pm
Location: Pocomoke Branch
Choose a recipe from the selected cookbook (located at the library), prepare the dish and bring it to share and discuss with the group.
A great way to meet new people and swap recipes.

Play Time
Tuesday, September 20 - 10:30am
Location: Pocomoke Branch
Make new friends and learn new skills while playing with our great education toys!
For infant to 5 year old children


Crafting for Adults
Thursday, September 22 - 2pm
Location: Pocomoke Branch
Join Denise Wagner and celebrate the season with a fall-themed project using some new techniques. Dress in old clothes. Creativity is fun but messy!

STEM PM
Friday, September 16 - 2 pm
Location: Pocomoke Branch
Science, technology, engineering & math activities.
For children 8 & up


Story Yoga
Tuesday, September 27 - 10:30 am
Location: Pocomoke Branch
Inspire your little ones with fun, interactive books that introduce them to yoga moves.
For children 3 to 5 years old

New Authors Group
Saturday, October 1 - 11 am
Location: Pocomoke Branch
Have you ever wanted to write a book but didn’t know where to start? Join local author John Wagner as he guides you
through the writing experience with first-hand knowledge, tips and practical advice to help you start your masterpiece.


Young and Restless “Experimenting with Color and Light”
Tuesday, October 4 - 10:30 am
Location: Pocomoke Branch
Science, Art and Fun!
For 3 to 7 year old children

Gadgets & Gizmos
Friday, October 7 - 3:30 pm
Location: Pocomoke Branch
Build, interact, invent! Explore engineering with fun activities.
For children 8 years old & up


Family Game Day
Saturday, October 8 - 11 am
Location: Pocomoke Branch
Come play family friendly board games, giant-sized!
For all ages


Columbus Day
Monday, October 10, 2016
Location: All Branches
Library Closed

Wee Readers
Tuesday, October 11 - 10:30 am
Location: Pocomoke Branch
STEM-based stories, songs and activities.
For children 2 years old and under

October Board of Trustees Meeting
Tuesday, October 11, 2016 - 9:30 am
Location: Berlin Branch
Meetings are open to the public.

Book Signing- Two Authors
Friday, October 14 - 2 pm
Location: Pocomoke Branch
The library will be hosting two local authors: Javelle Conquest, author of of "Do You Believe", a book that illustrates the supernatural power and wonder of God; and, Darlene Williams Onley, author of "The River", a story about the community of Riverside and the resilience of its close knit residents.

Book Signing
Saturday, October 15 - 9 am- 1 pm
Location: Pocomoke Branch
Join us for another local author signing. Meet Teresha Sutton, author of "You Still ROC", a book born out of her personal experience with cancer and remission. An uplifting read to encourage those suffering from severe illness.

Play Time
Tuesday, October 18 - 10:30 am
Location: Pocomoke Branch
Make new friends and learn new skills while playing with our great education toys!
For infant to 5 year old children


Coffee & Canvas
Thursday, October 20 - 2 pm
Location: Pocomoke Branch
Join professional artist Michael Carmean and bring out your inner Picasso. Step by step instructions, supplies and coffee all provided by the library.
Please the Pocomoke Branch at 410-957-0878 to register for this program. Supplies are limited.

STEM PM
Friday, October 21 - 3:30 pm
Location: Pocomoke Branch
Science, technology, engineering & math activities.
For children 8 & up


Movie Matinee & Craft ” Beetlejuice”
Saturday, October 22 - 11 am
Location: Pocomoke Branch
Family-friendly movies and themed crafts.

Story Yoga
Tuesday, October 25 - 10:30 am
Location: Pocomoke Branch
Inspire your little ones with fun, interactive books that introduce them to yoga moves.
For children 3 to 5 years old


Fourth Friday Teen Night
Friday, October 28 - 6- 8 pm
Location: Pocomoke Branch
Computers, activities and light refreshments.
For 12 to 18 year olds

Young and Restless “Magnet Fun”
Tuesday, November 1 - 10:30 am
Location: Pocomoke Branch
Feel the attraction! Come have fun with magnets!
For 3 to 7 year old children

November Board of Trustees Meeting
Tuesday, November 15, 2016 - 9:30 am
Location: Ocean City Branch
Meetings are open to the public.

Wednesday before Thanksgiving
Wednesday, November 23, 2016 - All branches close at 5 p.m.

Thanksgiving
Thursday, Friday & Saturday - November 24, 25 & 26, 2016
Location: All Branches
Library Closed

December Board of Trustees Meeting
Tuesday, December 13, 2016 - 9:30 am
Location: Ocean Pines Branch
Meetings are open to the public.

Christmas Eve
Saturday, December 24, 2016
Location: All Branches
Library Closed

Christmas Holiday Observed
Monday, December 26, 2016
Location: All Branches
Library Closed

New Year’s Eve
Saturday, December 31, 2016
Location: All Branches
Library Closed

New Year’s Day Observed
Monday, January 2, 2017
Location: All Branches
Library Closed