HOME
MEMBER LOG IN
SHARE THIS PAGE
CHANGE TEXT SIZE

Default style
Larger Text
Largest Text

SEARCH THIS SITE

Pocomoke Branch

Calendar of Events


Independence Day
Saturday, July 4, 2015
Location: All Branches
Library Closed

Mister Don “The Music Man”
Thursday, July 9 - 2 pm
Location: Pocomoke Branch
An interactive music experience!

Act!vated Theatre “Storybook Heroes”
Thursday, July 16 - 2 pm
Location: Pocomoke Branch
Costumes, props, music, and a GIANT book of epic proportions will bring the folktales heroes to life!

Silly Joe “Super Hero Show”
Thrusday, July 23 - 2 pm
Location: Pocomoke Branch
Silly Joe entertains with high-energy songs about the everyday lives of kids and families. His guitar, loud voice, and silly body movements, keep everyone involved in the show!

Tom Crowl “Super Quack”
Thursday, July 30 - 2 pm
Location: Pocomoke Branch
Tom’s “satchel” is filled with mischievous misfits that use their imagination to become super heroes who fight evil in fantastically funny ways.

Labor Day
Monday, September 7, 2015
Location: All Branches
Library Closed

September Board of Trustees Meeting
Tuesday, September 8, 2015 - 9:30 am
Location: Snow Hill Branch
Meetings are open to the public.

Columbus Day
Monday, October 12, 2015
Location: All Branches
Library Closed

October Board of Trustees Meeting
Tuesday, October 13, 2015 - 9:30 am
Location: Berlin Branch
Meetings are open to the public.

9 Night Canada and New England Cruise on Royal Caribbean’s Grandeur of the Seas
Thurs., October 15 - Sat., October 24, 2015
We set sail from Baltimore on Thursday, October 15, 2015 and visit Portland, Bar Harbor, Saint John, Halifax and Boston - while basking on the beauty of Fall colors of nature. We return to Baltimore on Saturday, October 24. The Worcester County Library Foundation benefits from a group discounted rate.
Find out more about this event.

November Board of Trustees Meeting
Tuesday, November 10, 2015 - 9:30 am
Location: Ocean City Branch
Meetings are open to the public.

Wednesday before Thanksgiving
Wednesday, November 25, 2015 - All branches closing at 5 p.m.

Thanksgiving
Thursday, Friday & Saturday - November 26, 27 & 28, 2015
Location: All Branches
Library Closed

December Board of Trustees Meeting
Tuesday, December 8, 2015 - 9:30 am
Location: Ocean Pines Branch
Meetings are open to the public.

Christmas Eve
Thrusday, December 24, 2015
Location: All Branches
Library Closed

Christmas Day
Friday, December 25, 2015
Location: All Branches
Library Closed

Saturday after Christmas
Saturday, December 26, 2015
Location: All Branches
Library Closed

New Year’s Eve
Thursday, December 31, 2015
Location: All Branches
Library Closed