HOME
MEMBER LOG IN
SHARE THIS PAGE
CHANGE TEXT SIZE

Default style
Larger Text
Largest Text

SEARCH THIS SITE

Snow Hill Branch

Calendar of Events


Alice in Wonderland
Saturday, May 7, 2016 - 2 pm & 7 pm
The Worcester County Library Foundation presents The New Adventures of Alice in Wonderland, an Other Voices production. Show times are Saturday, May 7 at 2 pm & 7 pm at the Ocean City Performing Arts Center. Tickets are $10 for theatre seating and $15 for orchestra. Tickets are available at all Worcester County Library Branches, the Ocean City Convention Center box office (410-289-2800), and TICKETMASTER (1-800-551-7328).

Story Time “Mother’s Day”
Thursday, May 5, 2016 - 10:30 am
Location: Snow Hill Branch
For 2 to 5 year old children.

STEAM PM
Monday, May 9, 2016 - 3:45 pm
Location: Snow Hill Branch
"You Can Build It!" Engineering and Construction.
For children 6 years old and up.

May Board of Trustees Meeting
Tuesday, May 10, 2016 - 9:30 am
Location: Ocean Pines Branch
Meetings are open to the public.

Young and Restless “Building Houses for the 3 Little Pigs”
Thursday, May 12, 2016 - 10:30 am
Location: Snow Hill Branch
Engineering experience Pre-school style!
For 3 to 7 year old children.

Early Chesapeake Food, Herbs and Cooking Demonstration
Monday, May 16, 2016 - 2 pm
Location: Snow Hill Branch
Learn what our ancestors used to prepare their meals. Learn to make vinegars and oils from plants that are readily available to us. This class includes a cooking demonstration by Katie Moose, author of 5 cookbooks.

Story Time “Boats”
Thursday, May 19, 2016 - 10:30 am
Location: Snow Hill Branch
For 2 to 5 year old children.

Play Time
Thursday, May 26, 2016 - 10:30 am
Location: Snow Hill Branch
Join us for some good old fashioned play!
For infant to 5 year old children.

Memorial Day
Monday, May 30, 2016
Location: All Branches
Library Closed

June Board of Trustees Meeting
Tuesday, June 14, 2016 - 9:30 am
Location: Pocomoke Branch
Meetings are open to the public.

Independence Day
Monday, July 4, 2016
Location: All Branches
Library Closed

Labor Day
Monday, September 5, 2016
Location: All Branches
Library Closed

September Board of Trustees Meeting
Tuesday, September 13, 2016 - 9:30 am
Location: Snow Hill Branch
Meetings are open to the public.

Columbus Day
Monday, October 10, 2016
Location: All Branches
Library Closed

October Board of Trustees Meeting
Tuesday, October 11, 2016 - 9:30 am
Location: Berlin Branch
Meetings are open to the public.

November Board of Trustees Meeting
Tuesday, November 15, 2016 - 9:30 am
Location: Ocean City Branch
Meetings are open to the public.

Wednesday before Thanksgiving
Wednesday, November 23, 2016 - All branches close at 5 p.m.

Thanksgiving
Thursday, Friday & Saturday - November 24, 25 & 26, 2016
Location: All Branches
Library Closed

December Board of Trustees Meeting
Tuesday, December 13, 2016 - 9:30 am
Location: Ocean Pines Branch
Meetings are open to the public.

Christmas Eve
Saturday, December 24, 2016
Location: All Branches
Library Closed

Christmas Holiday Observed
Monday, December 26, 2016
Location: All Branches
Library Closed

New Year’s Eve
Saturday, December 31, 2016
Location: All Branches
Library Closed

New Year’s Day Observed
Monday, January 2, 2017
Location: All Branches
Library Closed